Follow the Vikings: Seminars & meetings

FOLLOW THE VIKINGS: SEMINARS & MEETINGS
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
Steering committee meeting 6, work package 1. Coinciding with Seminar 5.
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - Friday, September 15, 2017
Location: Reykjavik, Iceland
Visiting the Vikings (WP4).
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Location: Harstad/Lofoten, Norway
Steering committee meeting 7, work package 1. Coinciding with Seminar 6.
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - Thursday, May 17, 2018
Location: Harstad/Lofoten, Norway
Selling the Vikings (WP6).
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Location: York, UK
Steering committee meeting 8, work package 1. Coinciding with Seminar 7.
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - Thursday, February 21, 2019
Location: York, UK
Presenting the results of the project, public seminar combined with promotional activities.
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Location: To be determined
Steering committee meeting 9, work package 1. Final meeting coinciding with EU event.

Destination Viking is a new travel experience concept. Partners from a number of countries have come together to develop a borderless tourism destination focusing on the Viking world.

Quality is a key word for Destination Viking - as a visitor you expect quality at every level, and we will deliver it. Quality means quality of activities, quality of presentations, quality of workmanship, quality of sites, quality of food, quality of souvenirs. In short: quality experience!